COVID-19 Resources at SCCS

Back on Campus August 2020!

July 17, 2020 

We are excited to get back on campus in just over a month.  Our administrators and the Campus Reopening Task Force have been working diligently on the SCCS Reopening Plan (SEE RIGHT.)  Please also note that your campus principal will be communicating with you very soon on how this plan will be implemented at your campus.   
 
We have attempted to cover every possible scenario, but with this health crisis, that is impossible as so much remains unknown and circumstances are constantly changing.  If you have questions or concerns after reading this plan, please reach out to Jean Bergeson in the Association Office.  You can reach Jean at 708.388.7656 or via email at:  jbergeson@swchristian.org.  
 
Thank you for your patience and trust in us as we embark on this new school year together. 
 
In Him, 
 
Henry Doorn, Jr.
Superintendent




SCCS Education Plans

Administration & Association Office

Henry Doorn
Superintendent
HDoorn@swchristian.org

Jean Bergeson
Director-Mission Advancement
JBergeson@swchristian.org

Beth Goodfellow
Business Manager
BGoodfellow@swchristian.org

Association Office Phone:  708.388.7656

Oak Lawn Campus


Nate Pettinga, Principal
NPettinga@swchristian.org


Carol DenBesten, Secretary
CDenbesten@swchristian.org

Tinley Park Campus

Phil Siemer, Principal
PSiemer@swchristian.org

Rebekah Huiner, Secretary
RHuiner@swchristian.org

Mary Vos, Secretary
MVos@swchristian.org

Tinley Park Communications

Chicago Christian High School

Mike Drury, Principal
MDrury@swchristian.org

Kay Espinosa, Secretary
KEspinosa@swchristian.org

Nena Heard, Secretary
NHeard@swchristian.org

Chicago Christian Communications

For more videos and information, check out our Facebook pages:

Campus Reopening Task Force

Henry Doorn, Superintendent - Co-chair
Suzanne DeBoer, Curriculum Director - Co-chair

  • Jean Bergeson, Director-Mission Advancement
  • Laura Conley, Transportation Manager
  • Mike Drury, CCHS Principal
  • Grace Furlong, Tinley Park Teacher
  • Tony Gabrielse, Tinley Park Teacher and Technology Coach
  • Beth Goodfellow, Business Manager
  • Nathan Jann, Director-Technology
  • Kristin Kruzich, Oak Lawn Teacher
  • Nate Pettinga, Oak Lawn Principal
  • Linda Potter, CCHS Teacher and Registrar
  • Steve Summers, Facilities Manager
  • Faith Triemstra, Oak Lawn Teacher

Donate to the SCCS Tuition Assistance Fund

Many of our families have been impacted by the current crisis. We have heard from several families that have lost employment or experienced a reduction of income. If you have not been not negatively impacted financially, please consider giving to our Tuition Assistance Fund – click to make a secure, online donationWe will use these funds to support our families so their childrens' educational careers will not be interrupted.  As a Christian community, we look forward to supporting one another and hearing witness of God’s faithfulness.  
 

Knights Business Directory

Click to view our Knights Business Directory.  This FREE business listing is available for all  SCCS and CCHS parents and alumni.  Let's support one another!

REMOTE LEARNING Photobook